Be TECHnologically Responsible

“Anything that is too much is scary”

As a 21st century learner, I have made a lot of use of any form of technology from mobile phones to computer and laptops. These have made my life easier in many ways such as for communication, educational purposes and of course for recreation. However, there are times that I overused such tools that should be for my betterment but because of proper time management and lack self discipline in using it , this hindered me to become productive. I became physically unstable due to inadequate sleep and is inactive in my daily works.

But of course there is room for change. Now, I am using my mobile phone not as much as I used to. I only utilized this whenever I need to search for something that is for school purposes such as assignments and projects. Also for contacting to my loved ones especially now that i’m kilometres away from them. Moreover, I alot at most 1 hour in using social media unlike in the past where I have devoted almost 3 hours in using it. I can now sustain a day without having to use my phone. This is made possible through being responsible in the use of technology.

We should bare in mind that technology was invented to provide us an easier medium to communicate and have access to various information and as well to have a tool for us to enjoy and break free from all the negativity in life but this does not mean that we should let it overpower our actions and works. We should be able to use it wisely and efficiently for the good of ourselves and others. Thus, we should be a Tech Responsible Persons.

Leave a comment